CRW Monthly Workshop Leader for July:  Laurel Jean Becker  BeckerHeadshot                  TOPIC: “Talking Poetic Turkey”

Castle Rock Writers will feature Laurel Jean Becker on Monday, July 9, 6:30-8:30 p.m. at the Philip S. Miller Library, 100 S. Wilcox, CR 80104. Becker will lead the workshop “Talking Poetic Turkey.” Learn how to write blank verse, using rhythm without the burden of rhyme; this can improve prose, too. Also learn the villanelle. Come find out what it is—and a simple way to learn this form. No RSVP required. Contact information: www.castlerockwriters.com or 303-521-8615.

        Save the Date for “Writing-in-Progress” Conference

Fri-Sat, September 28-29, 2018

Sponsored by the Castle Rock Writers

Four tracks: Fiction, Middle-Grade/Children’s, Non-Fiction, Poetry

Pre-Conference: Fri., September 28, 2018, 2018, 7 p.m

Conference: Sat., September 29, 2018, 8 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.

Monthly Workshops: Summer 2018

July 9, 2018–James La Rue Room  “Talking Poetic Turkey” led by Laurel Jean Becker.

August 13, 2018–James La Rue Room “The 3 Rs of Non-Fiction: Report, Research, and Request” led by Denny Dressman


Sponsors of the Castle Rock Writers 


Car Magnet D


CWC Logo 2

WRI Logo 2005 reduced